Georgia and Serbia sign visa free agreement

Georgia and Serbia sign visa free agreement

The Georgian and Serbian foreign ministers signed a visa free deal between the two countries, reports.

The agreement will enable Georgian citizens holding ordinary passports to travel visa free to Serbia.

The Foreign Minister of Serbia Ivica Dacic announced that the agreement would come into effect before parliament’s completion of certain administrative procedures. 

"Today we signed the visa free agreement and tomorrow the government of Serbia will make an exception and activate the deal before parliament completes its procedures over the issue. Consequently, the citizens of Georgia will have the right to travel visa free to Serbia before the parliamentary procedures are finalized,” Dacic stated during the press conference with Mikheil Janelidze.