Armenian government publishes list of settlements to be returned to Azerbaijan

Armenian government publishes list of settlements to be returned to Azerbaijan

The Armenian government has published on its website a list of cities and villages that are returned to Azerbaijan, including 121 settlements.

The list includes 52 settlements located in the Lachin, Gubadli and Zangilan regions of Azerbaijan, including the city of Zangilan and the village of Minjivan.

Another 16 settlements returned to Azerbaijan are located in the Kelbajar region, including the city of Kelbajar.

The list also includes 35 settlements in the Khojavend region, including the village of Hadrut.

In addition, eight villages in the Terter region, eight villages in the Aghdam and Khojaly regions, as well as the city of Shusha and the village of Dashalty in the Shusha region are being returned to Azerbaijan.

On November 9, Russian President Vladimir Putin, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev and Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan signed a joint statement on a complete ceasefire in Nagorno-Karabakh. The Russian leader said the Azerbaijani and Armenian sides would remain on the positions they hold and Russian peacekeepers would be deployed to the region. Besides, Armenia and Azerbaijan should carry out the exchange of prisoners of war and the bodies of those killed. Aghdam region will be returned to Azerbaijan before November 20, Kelbajar region - before November 15, Lachin region - before December 1. Later, Baku gave Yerevan postponement for troops withdrawal from Kelbajar until November 25.