Moscow hosts 10th Russia-Azerbaijan Interregional Forum

Moscow hosts 10th Russia-Azerbaijan Interregional Forum

The 10th Russia-Azerbaijan Interregional Forum has opened in Moscow today. The event is co-organized by the Russian Ministry of Economic Development and Azerbaijan’s Ministry of Economy.

The business programme will feature an expanded meeting of the Russia-Azerbaijan and Azerbaijan-Russia business councils as well as four round tables that will discuss the expansion of business cooperation between the regions in the areas of transport infrastructure, agriculture, tourism, and humanitarian affairs.

The forum’s business programme will open with addresses by Russian Minister of Economic Development Maxim Oreshkin and Azerbaijani Minister of Economy Mikayil Jabbarov.

The council will be addressed by the head of the Russian-Azerbaijani Business Council, head of ‘Business Russia’ Alexey Repik and chairman of the  Azerbaijan-Russia Business Council Samad Gurbanov.

Russian speakers:

Stavropol Territory governor Vladimir Vladimirov, vice president of JSC United Shipbuilding Corporation Vasily Boytsov, first vice president of Gazprombank Ivan Ryutov, co-owner of VL Travel, the member of the general council, chairman of the tourism committee of the All-Russia Public Organisation Delovaya Rossiya Elena Krivenkova, chairman of the Board of Directors at Titan Group Mikhail Sutyaginsky, Commercial Director of Rostselmash Alexey Shvetsov.

Azerbaijani speakers: 

Director of Alliance Logistics Natig Heydarov, chairman of logistics for the Azerbaijan-Russia Business Council, chairman of the Board of IBA - Moscow Bank Zaur Garaisaev, CEO of Pasha Travel Anar Rakhmanov, founder of AS Group Investment Shahin Movsumov, Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Azerbaijan-Russian Business Council Yusif Abdullaev.

The forum’s plenary session at the Cosmonautics and Aviation Centre at the All-Russian Exhibition Centre (VDNH) on November 23 will be chaired by the Russian Federation Council Chairwoman Valentina Matvienko and Azerbaijani First Vice President Mehriban Aliyeva.

After they address the plenary session, the signing ceremony will be held.

The plenary session will be moderated by Russian Minister of Economic Development Maxim Oreshkin and Azerbaijani Minister of Economy Mikayil Jabbarov.

Governor of the Astrakhan region Igor Babushkin, head of the Ganja Executive Authority Niyazi Bayramov, governor of the Rostov region Vasily Golubev, head of the Sheki Executive Authority Elkhan Usubov will address the meeting.

Closing remarks will be presented by Maxim Oreshkin and Mikayil Jabbarov.