President Aliyev signs order on new composition of Cabinet of Ministers

President Aliyev signs order on new composition of Cabinet of Ministers

Azerbaijan’s President Ilham Aliyev signed an order on April 21 on the new composition of the Cabinet of Ministers, Trend reports.

The members of the Cabinet of Ministers are as follows:  First Deputy Prime Minister Yagub Eyyubov;  Deputy Prime Minister Ali Ahmadov;  Deputy Prime Minister Ali Hasanov; Deputy Prime Minister Hajibala Abutalibov; Minister of Internal Affairs Ramil Usubov; Minister of Energy Parviz Shahbazov; Justice Minister Fikret Mammadov;  Minister of Labor and Social Protection of Population Sahil Babayev;  Minister of Emergency Situations Kamaladdin Heydarov.

Minister of Foreign Affairs Elmar Mammadyarov; Minister of Economy Shahin Mustafayev; Minister of Agriculture Inam Karimov; Minister of Finance Samir Sharifov; Defense Minister Zakir Hasanov; Minister of Transport, Communication and High Technologies Ramin Guluzade; Minister of Taxes Mikayil Jabbarov; Chairman of the State Committee for Urban Planning and Architecture Samir Nuriyev.

Chairman of the State Committee for Refugees and IDPs Rovshan Rzayev; Chief of State Border Service Elchin Guliyev; Head of State Security Service Madat Guliyev; Head of Foreign Intelligence Service Orkhan Sultanov.

This order enters into force from the date of signing.

Recall, the extraordinary presidential elections in Azerbaijan were held on April 11. The current head of state Ilham Aliyev scored 86.02% of the vote. According to the country's constitution, after the inauguration of the re-elected president, the government resigned.