Russians allowed to visit Montenegro in August

Russians allowed to visit Montenegro in August

Russian citizens will be able to enter Montenegro without any restrictions or conditions starting from August 7.

The press service of the Montenegrin Cabinet of Ministers has published a list of countries whose citizens will be able to enter the country freely. Azerbaijan, Belarus, Canada, Russia, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe are also on the list.

Special criteria for entering Montenegro were introduced on July 1. Borders were closed to citizens of those countries where more than 25 infected per 100,000 population were recorded.

'Green countries' included most of the EU members and 40 other states. Montenegro has also made a list of 'yellow countries', whose citizens needed the results of coronavirus tests no older than 71 hours. It includes Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, Singapore, and the partially recognized Republic of Kosovo.

Russia's Aeroflot has announced the cancellation of several flights in August to countries closed due to the coronavirus pandemic, reported.