Technical orders to be formed within Customs Union

A common set of technical regulations will be formed by Belarus,
Russia and Kazakhstan within the Customs Union, RIA Novosti reports,
citing first deputy of the Belarus state committee on standardizing
Victor Nazarenko at a parliamentary commission in Minsk.

Nazarenko pointed out that the orders will not be applied in the
countries of EurAzEC, where new technical regulations are being

The Customs Union between Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan has been
formally operating since January 1st this year, but a full-fledged
union will established only after the common Customs Code comes into
force on July 1st.