New Armenian parliament's vice-speakers elected

New Armenian parliament's vice-speakers elected

The Armenian National Assembly elected three vice-speakers today - Lena Nazaryan, Alen Simonyan and Vahe Enfiajyan.

Alen Simonyan became vice-speaker from My Step ruling party – 109 MPs cast their votes for him, 20 voted against. 

Lena Nazaryan, his fellow partisan, was elected as second vice-speaker by scoring 124 votes with three against. 

Of the two seekers of the third vice-speaker seat – Vahe Enfiajyan from Prosperous Armenia and Mane Tandilyan from Bright Armenia – Enfiajyan was elected by 108 votes defeating his rival, who scored only 19 votes, ARKA reported.